Dutch dynamo FEDDE LE GRAND is a perfectionist. OUTPUT—due out September 29 in North America via Ultra Records—is a true artist album, crafted by someone born to make music, to perform and to entertain, proving without doubt that this is an artist with no musical boundaries.

He has collaborated with some of the world’s most fierce and respected artists in music, culminating in a long player that covers all bases. This is not a dance album, neither is it pop; in fact, it’s hard to find a tag for it at all, for he has torn up the rulebook. From LE GRAND’s hip-hop infused outing with the Black Eyed Peas’ Will.i.am to the brother-and-sister pairing of Andy & Dorothy Sherman on hit single “3 Minutes to Explain,’ music by numbers this isn’t--this is a young grand master at work.

Proceedings commence with “Wild ‘n Raw,” a potent collaboration featuring Rob Birch (Stereo MC’s) that leaves a distinct feeling that you’re in for an hour of play that promises to be sensational where LE GRAND delivers on every twist and turn. If you thought you were in for 13 tracks of house music, think again; OUTPUT is diverse, infectious, groovy, electric, sonic, breathtaking and more importantly, it’s just plain fun. Mitch Crown’s vocals grace three tracks over the full 51 minutes with the album’s first single “Scared of Me,” “Let Me Be Real” and “Rockin’ High.” Check out the former track’s video here:

Ida Corr—known to many as the seductive voice on LE GRAND’s worldwide smash “Let Me Think About It”—and Camille Jones both show their love on OUTPUT with their sultry vocals sliding over sleazed-up rhythms on “Hard Day’s Work” and “Shotgun.” As with their previous alliances with LE GRAND, their efforts are delivered with flawless perfection. Mr. V’s “Back & Forth” is instantly recognizable having been featured heavily in many of FEDDE LE GRAND’s live sets and clearly makes up one of the album’s biggest dance cuts, not forgetting one of this summer’s huge records – the title track and festival banger–“OUTPUT.”

It’s important to point out that this talented producer hasn’t conformed to market demands or made an album for the dance floor–he’s done the exact opposite. OUTPUT teems of freedom of expression. This is timeless, this is FEDDE LE GRAND.

The complete track listing for FEDDE LE GRAND's OUTPUT is:

1. Wild ‘n Raw Featuring Rob Birch

2. Feel Alive Featuring Will.i.am

3. Scared of Me Featuring Mitch Crown

4. Hard Day’s Work Featuring Ida Corr

5. Shotgun Featuring Camille Jones

6. Back & Forth Featuring Mr. V

7. Let Me Be Real Featuring Mitch Crown

8. My Faya Featuring Andy & Dorothy Sherman

9. 3 Minutes To Explain Featuring Andy & Dorothy Sherman (Fedde le Grand & Funkerman)

10. Rockin’ High Featuring Mitch Crown

11. Noise Reduction (Fedde le Grand vs. P.L.F.)


Bonus Track

13. New Life (Fedde le Grand vs. Dany P-Jazz) (Fedde le Grand & Funkerman Re-Edit)

No comments: